Home News Great Dyke Awards Nominees Out

Great Dyke Awards Nominees Out


A total of seventeen categories in the upcoming Great Dyke Awards have received nominations across all sectors in the region.

The categories include Platinum Group Metal Producer of the Year, Small Scale Miner of the Year, Financial Institution of the Year as well as the Tourism and Hospitality Champion of the year.

President Emmerson Mnangagwa will be the guest of honour at the Great Dyke Awards and Book Launch to be held on the 14th of July at the Village Lodge in Gweru.

The awards are centered on celebrating success and unlocking potential value of the 550 km long  Great Dyke which runs from Msengezi in Mashonaland Central to the Wedza complex which borders  the Midlands and Insiza District of Matabeleland South.

2023 Great Dyke Awards Nominees:

1. PGM Producer of the Year

  •  Unki
  •  Mimosa
  •  Zimplats

2. Gold Buyer of the Year

  • Simon Chivere
  • Leonard Ndlovu 
  • Moses Zuva 
  • Benjamin Simango
  • Samson Ncube

3. Chrome Producer of the Year

  • Afrochine Smelting

4. Small Scale Miner of the Year

  •  Daniel Gurure
  • Mr Nyenje
  • Mr Sithole

5. Financial Institution of the Year Award

  • FBC
  • ZB
  • CBZ
  • AFC
  • First Capital Bank
  • Nedbank
  • POSB

6. Dairy and Livestock Producer of the Year.

  • DenDairy
  •  Marufu farming
  •  Emmanuel Zimbandu

7. Tourism and Hospitality Champion of the Year.

  • Pote Hotel
  • King Solomon 
  • The Village Lodge
  • Palawani Lake World Resort
  • Wakefield Lodges

8. Champion Tertiary Institution of the Year

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Sign up to get the latest GreatDyke news updates

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time.
  • MSU
  • Kaguvi vtc
  • Gweru polytechnic
  • Kwekwe polytechnic
  • Zvishavane Vocational TC
  • Mkoba Teachers
  • Chinhoyi University of Technology

9.  Social Influencer Champion of the Year

  • Patricia Jack
  • Dynamite
  • Dj Flex
  • Gogo Beau
  • GUNFIRE( MSU) Benjamin Muguruzo

10. Champion Public Sector Company of the Yea

  • Procurement Regulatory Authority of Zimbabwe (PRAZ)
  • Zupco
  • Netone
  • NSSA

11. Champion Manufacturer of the Year

  • Lamcast Refarctories
  • Midlands Metals
  • Sharp Needle
  • Bata Shoe Company

12. Champion Business Person of the Year

  • Solomon Matsa – King Solomon Hotel
  •  Lamulani Sithole – Lamcast Refarctories  
  • Dr Clever Pote
  • Silvia Choruwa

13. Champion Retailer of the Year

  • Zebras
  • Pote
  • Isheanopa Investment

14. Champion Wholesaler of the Year

  • Gain Cash and Carry
  • Zebras
  • Pote
  • OK mart
  • N Richards
  • Metro Peech

15. Sports Champion of the Year


  • Norman Mapeza
  • Walter Musona
  • Panashe Mutimbanyoka


  • FC Platinum
  • Ngezi Platinum
  • Shaesham FC

16. Artistic Champion of the Year

  • Admire Nago
  • Goda Moyo
  • Proskan
  • Talent boi

17. Mining and Agriculture Support

  • First Link
  • Bright Insurance Brokers
  • CBZ Risk Advisory
  • Cell Insurance


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here